again

It’s interesting the roundabout ways in which we get what we want. I wanted another day vacation (actually I’d like many more, but let’s not go there just yet), and here I am at home on the couch with stitches in my knee thanks to a careless move when building a sheet-metal shed yesterday. It’s not that bad; I’ll be back at work tomorrow, but when I woke up this morning it hurt a lot and I couldn’t walk. Instead I managed an awkward painful hop-shuffle-drag gait across the house and called in sick so I can keep it still for the day. I’ll have to work on a more comfortable way to get those other vacation days.

Speaking of vacation, we just had an excellent week of freedom. We built a shed, swam at several new old beaches, cleaned the house and let it get messy again, harvested onions, had some dear family moments and saw an old friend, and explored tide pools. Again, please (though maybe without the shed).

IMG_8273 IMG_8280 IMG_8270

Leave a Reply

