reining it in

Today has been a day of catching up. I lay in bed late, head aching too much to want to move. White sunlight streamed through white curtains and bounced off white walls and eventually the bright flaunts of a nice day got me to roll over and put my feet on the floor.

When I work the early shift, the house goes a bit feral. I spent the afternoon reining it in.

I meant to be handing out resumes this afternoon but I needed the whole day to catch up at home. I find peace of mind much easier to find when I can clearly see the floor and counters. My horoscope this morning hinted at tension this evening regarding not accomplishing everything I set out to do. I got the tension out of the way early by being hyper defensive about the resumes at lunch with J. We went for a sunset walk along the breakwater later, and I drove and it went okay, and frangipane tarts happened this evening but I’ll save those for tomorrow.

IMG_7605

Leave a Reply

